Today, Wednesday، 1 Feb 2023 - 17:05

Acronym Finder

What is ZOPFAN ?

Zone of Peace, Freedom and Neutrality

Zone of peace, freedom and neutrality of the statement was that on 27 November 1971 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, by the foreign ministers of 5 main members (Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore and Thailand) free nations of Southeast Asia (ASEAN) was signed.in this statement, the members ofshkara expressed their intention to "keep the Southeast Asian region away from the influence and interference of foreign powers in any form or manner" and "expand the fields of cooperation".